Skip to content

Level 3 Practitioners Certificate in Logistics, Supply Chain and Operations Management

Blended learning includes digital materials, online learning, digital classrooms and assessments

CILT(UK) Learning Centre


£1,453 - £1,744 VAT exempt
Study method
Online + live classes
Course format What's this?
Reading material
14 months · Part-time
CILT(UK) Level 3 Practitioner Certificate in Logistics, Supply Chain and Operations Management (VRQ)
Regulated qualification What's this?
  • Regulated Qualification Certificate - Free
Additional info
  • Exam(s) / assessment(s) is included in price

2 students enquired about this course

Add to basket or enquire


The CILT(UK) Level 3 Practitioner Certificate in Logistics, Supply Chain and Operations Management is a general certificate for those working in those areas across the supply chain and has been mapped to the CILT(UK) Competency Framework.

Its purpose is to develop a core understanding of the skills, knowledge and competencies required to operate along the supply chain; recognising the impact of organisational goals and available resources on the required outputs and deliverables within the context of logistics, supply chain and operations management.


CILT(UK) Level 3 Practitioner Certificate in Logistics, Supply Chain and Operations Management (VRQ)

Regulated by Ofqual


Regulated Qualification Certificate

Hard copy certificate - Included


How will I study?

The CILT(UK) Learning Centre deliver the qualification through a blended learning approach. Learners will work within a structured timetable of study. The core materials are provided in a digital format, with additional supplementary materials accessed through an online platform. Learners will be required to attended nine digital classrooms to support their unit studies which are facilitated by a subject matter expert.

When can I enrol?

There are enrolment windows throughout the year. Contact The Learning Centre to find out more.

Course content

To successfully achieve the CILT(UK) Level 3 Practitioner Certificate in Logistics, Supply Chain and Operations Management, Learners must complete two mandatory units and one optional unit.

  • Mandatory Unit 1: Business Operations along the Supply Chain
  • Mandatory Unit 2: Cross-functional Interconnectivity
  • Optional Unit 3: Production Operations Management
  • Optional Unit 4: Logistics and Supply Chain Operations


To achieve the certificate, Learners are required to successfully complete both mandatory unit assessments and one optional unit assessment.

  • Unit 1 (Level 3) Business Operations Along the Supply Chain (BOSC)
  • Unit 2 (Level 3) Crossfunctional Interconnectivity (CFI)
    • Assignment: Word Count: 2,000-2,500 words.
    • NB. Submissions in excess of this will not be accepted.
    • Pass mark: 50%
  • Unit 3 (Level 3) Production Operations Management (POM)
  • Unit 4 (Level 3) Logistics and Supply Chain Operations (LSCO)
    • Examination: 3 x 20 mark questions, each with a scenario
    • Duration: 2 hours 15 minutes
    • Pass mark: 30


Although there are no specific entry requirements for this qualification, it is recommended that:

  • Learners have English and Maths skills equivalent to Level 2 (GCSE) before they begin studying

CILT(UK) qualification specifications and associated materials are offered in English only. All assessment responses must be in English only.

If English is not your first language, you will need to provide evidence on applications.

  • International English Language Testing System (IELTS) minimum score of 5.5 or
  • An equivalent English Language standard agreed by CILT (UK) AO

Questions and answers


Currently there are no reviews for this course. Be the first to leave a review.


Study method describes the format in which the course will be delivered. At Reed Courses, courses are delivered in a number of ways, including online courses, where the course content can be accessed online remotely, and classroom courses, where courses are delivered in person at a classroom venue.

CPD stands for Continuing Professional Development. If you work in certain professions or for certain companies, your employer may require you to complete a number of CPD hours or points, per year. You can find a range of CPD courses on Reed Courses, many of which can be completed online.

A regulated qualification is delivered by a learning institution which is regulated by a government body. In England, the government body which regulates courses is Ofqual. Ofqual regulated qualifications sit on the Regulated Qualifications Framework (RQF), which can help students understand how different qualifications in different fields compare to each other. The framework also helps students to understand what qualifications they need to progress towards a higher learning goal, such as a university degree or equivalent higher education award.

An endorsed course is a skills based course which has been checked over and approved by an independent awarding body. Endorsed courses are not regulated so do not result in a qualification - however, the student can usually purchase a certificate showing the awarding body's logo if they wish. Certain awarding bodies - such as Quality Licence Scheme and TQUK - have developed endorsement schemes as a way to help students select the best skills based courses for them.