Skip to content

Level 3 Award in Awareness of the Mental capacity Act 2005

Mental Capacity Act, 100% Online, Assignment based Assessment, 24/7 Tutor Support

Inspire London College Ltd


£150 inc VAT
Or £50.00/mo. for 3 months...
Study method
Course format What's this?
Reading material - PDF/e-book
1 month · Self-paced
Access to content
3 months
Level 3 Award in Awareness of the Mental Capacity Act 2005 (RQF)
Regulated qualification What's this?
Additional info
  • Exam(s) / assessment(s) is included in price

1 student purchased this course

Add to basket or enquire


The Mental Capacity Act 2005, Level 3 Award in Awareness of the Mental Capacity Act 2005 (RQF) – TQUK, Assignment based Assessment included, No exam, Ofqual regulated Qualification, Online self paced course.

Have you ever wondered how to navigate complex situations involving individuals with impaired mental capacity while ensuring their rights are upheld? The TQUK Level 3 Award in Awareness of the Mental Capacity Act 2005 (RQF) is the perfect course to provide you with the knowledge and skills needed for such scenarios. This advanced course is designed for professionals in health and social care, legal professions, and other relevant fields.

Throughout this course, learners will explore the principles of the Mental Capacity Act (MCA) and gain a deep understanding of its implications in various professional settings. Aligned with the Regulated Qualifications Framework (RQF), this award emphasizes practical application, ensuring learners can confidently conduct capacity assessments and navigate the legal frameworks surrounding decision-making for individuals lacking mental capacity.

Whether you are a healthcare professional, legal practitioner, or involved in care and support services, this qualification will enhance your ability to make ethical decisions within the parameters of the Mental Capacity Act 2005. So what are you waiting for?? Enrol today and strengthen your expertise and contribute to upholding the rights of individuals with impaired capacity.


Level 3 Award in Awareness of the Mental Capacity Act 2005 (RQF)

Regulated by Ofqual


Course Outline

Learners must achieve the mandatory unit.

Qualification Accreditation Number (QAN): (601/7946/6)

  • Delivered 100% online
  • Program available to UK and International students.

Mandatory Units

Unit Ref. No L/504/8409 - Awareness of the Mental Capacity Act 2005


All units are internally assessed by Inspire London College and externally verified by TQUK Ltd. The qualifications are criterion referenced based on the achievement of all the specified learning outcomes.

To achieve a ‘pass’ for a unit, learners must provide evidence to demonstrate that they have fulfilled all the learning outcomes and meet the standards specified by all assessment criteria.

The Assessor judges that the learners have successfully fulfilled the assessment criteria.


This Qualification has been accredited to the Regulated Qualification Framework (RQF) and has its own unique Qualification Accreditation Number (QAN). This number will appear on the learner’s final certification document. Each unit with the Qualification has its own RQF code. The QAN for this Qualification is as follows:

Qualification Accreditation Number (QAN): (601/7946/6)

TQUK is an Ofqual-regulated Awarding Organisation, providing a wide range of vocational qualifications to FE Colleges and private training providers.

TQUK is an Awarding Organisation recognised by the Office of Qualifications and Examinations Regulation (Ofqual) in England, CCEA Regulation in Northern Ireland and by Qualifications Wales. TQUK offers qualifications regulated by Ofqual and, in some cases, by CCEA Regulation and/or Qualifications Wales, which sit on the Regulated Qualifications Framework (RQF) and are listed on the Register of Regulated Qualifications.


Upon successfully passing the qualification, the learner will get an Ofqual Regulated Certificate (Hardcopy) from TQUK, an Ofqual Regulated Awarding Organisation.

Certificate and Transcript + Standard postage (Local and International) = Included in Course Fee

Who is this course for?

Level 3 Award in Awareness of the Mental Capacity Act 2005 (RQF) – TQUK

The diploma in care is suitable for anyone seeking a qualification to develop their skills in Health and Social Care Sector.


Learners completing the Level 3 Award in Awareness of the Mental Capacity Act 2005 (RQF) can progress to:

  • TQUK Level 3 Certificate in Understanding Mental Health Care
  • TQUK Level 3 Diploma in Adult Care
  • TQUK Level 3 Diploma in Healthcare Support
  • TQUK Level 5 Diploma in Leadership and Management for Adult Care


Level 3 Award in Awareness of the Mental Capacity Act 2005 (RQF) – TQUK

For Level 3 Award in Awareness of the Mental Capacity Act 2005 (RQF), learners must fulfil the following requirements:

  • There are no specific entry requirements.
  • The learner must be aged 16 or above
  • Good understanding of ICT
  • Learners wishing to study and are non-native English speakers must have a minimum level of English language competency*
  • Sufficient capability at the right level to undertake the learning and assessment criteria

Career path

Level 3 Award in Awareness of the Mental Capacity Act 2005 (RQF) – TQUK

Completing the Level 3 Award in Awareness of the Mental Capacity Act 2005 opens up a diverse range of career paths across various sectors.

  • Healthcare Professionals
  • Legal Professionals
  • Care Managers
  • Policy Advisor
  • Social Worker

Questions and answers

Currently there are no Q&As for this course. Be the first to ask a question.


Currently there are no reviews for this course. Be the first to leave a review.


Study method describes the format in which the course will be delivered. At Reed Courses, courses are delivered in a number of ways, including online courses, where the course content can be accessed online remotely, and classroom courses, where courses are delivered in person at a classroom venue.

CPD stands for Continuing Professional Development. If you work in certain professions or for certain companies, your employer may require you to complete a number of CPD hours or points, per year. You can find a range of CPD courses on Reed Courses, many of which can be completed online.

A regulated qualification is delivered by a learning institution which is regulated by a government body. In England, the government body which regulates courses is Ofqual. Ofqual regulated qualifications sit on the Regulated Qualifications Framework (RQF), which can help students understand how different qualifications in different fields compare to each other. The framework also helps students to understand what qualifications they need to progress towards a higher learning goal, such as a university degree or equivalent higher education award.

An endorsed course is a skills based course which has been checked over and approved by an independent awarding body. Endorsed courses are not regulated so do not result in a qualification - however, the student can usually purchase a certificate showing the awarding body's logo if they wish. Certain awarding bodies - such as Quality Licence Scheme and TQUK - have developed endorsement schemes as a way to help students select the best skills based courses for them.