Skip to content

OTHM Level 4 Certificate in Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes & Practice

Distance learning

Course 4 U


£495 inc VAT
Or £55.00/mo. for 9 months...
Study method
Distance learning
20 weeks · Self-paced
Level 4 Certificate in Leading the Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice
Regulated qualification What's this?
  • OTHM Level 4 Certificate Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice - Free
Additional info
  • Exam(s) / assessment(s) is included in price

Add to basket or enquire


The objective of the Level 4 Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice qualifications are to develop learners’ understanding of theory and practice relating to their quality assurance role in education. It will provide knowledge that underpins the ability to work as an effective quality assurance practitioner. The units combine both theoretical and practical knowledge in the education profession and will develop and enhance knowledge and skills in the areas of effective performance, planning and accountability and development.

Successful completion of these qualifications will enable learners to gain an internal quality assurance role or to develop within that role, and to lead a team of the internal quality assurance practitioners. Learners will also be able to work in a variety of other roles within education administration and/or management.


Level 4 Certificate in Leading the Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice

Awarded by OTHM Qualifications
Regulated by Ofqual


OTHM Level 4 Certificate Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice

Digital certificate - Included

The certificate will be sent once you have completed all the units and met all the assessment of the course. Hard copy can be ordered from OTHM Qualification, as they have stopped using any hard prints since 1st Feb 2023, under the government e-certificate and digital certification initiative.

Course media



This course consists of 3 mandatory units that learners must complete in order to achieve the level 4 certificiation in internal quality assurance of assessment processes and practices.

See units as listed below:

• Unit 1 - Understanding the Principles and Practices of Internally Assuring the Quality of Assessment
• Unit 2 - Internally Assure the Quality of Assessment
• Unit 3 - Plan, allocate and monitor work in own area of responsibility


Entry Requirements
• Learners with Level 3 assessor qualifications
• Learners with relevant work experience within teaching, coaching and training sector
• Learners should be over the age of 18 years old.

Career path

Learners who achieve this qualification could progress into employment as an assessor or as a lead assessor or lead Internal Quality Assurer for an centre or an organisation.

Questions and answers

Currently there are no Q&As for this course. Be the first to ask a question.


Currently there are no reviews for this course. Be the first to leave a review.


Study method describes the format in which the course will be delivered. At Reed Courses, courses are delivered in a number of ways, including online courses, where the course content can be accessed online remotely, and classroom courses, where courses are delivered in person at a classroom venue.

CPD stands for Continuing Professional Development. If you work in certain professions or for certain companies, your employer may require you to complete a number of CPD hours or points, per year. You can find a range of CPD courses on Reed Courses, many of which can be completed online.

A regulated qualification is delivered by a learning institution which is regulated by a government body. In England, the government body which regulates courses is Ofqual. Ofqual regulated qualifications sit on the Regulated Qualifications Framework (RQF), which can help students understand how different qualifications in different fields compare to each other. The framework also helps students to understand what qualifications they need to progress towards a higher learning goal, such as a university degree or equivalent higher education award.

An endorsed course is a skills based course which has been checked over and approved by an independent awarding body. Endorsed courses are not regulated so do not result in a qualification - however, the student can usually purchase a certificate showing the awarding body's logo if they wish. Certain awarding bodies - such as Quality Licence Scheme and TQUK - have developed endorsement schemes as a way to help students select the best skills based courses for them.