OTHM Level 4 Award in Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice

ofqual approved, Study noted, teacher support, no hidden charges

London College of Professional Studies


Save 15%
£450 inc VAT (was £530)
Offer ends 31 January 2021
Finance options

LCPS offer both one single payment and monthly easy instalments plan

One payment £450 all... Read more

Study method
Online, self-paced
3 months
Access to content
Access until course completion
Level 4 Award in Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice
Regulated What's this?
Additional info
  • Tutor is available to students

9 students enquired about this course


The objective of the Level 4 Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice qualifications are to develop learners’ understanding of theory and practice relating to their quality assurance role in education. It will provide knowledge that underpins the ability to work as an effective quality assurance practitioner. The units combine both theoretical and practical knowledge in the education profession and will develop and enhance knowledge and skills in the areas of effective performance, planning and accountability and development

LCPS is purely based in UK. We have a team of Tutors, Academic support team, Supervisors and Live chat team for the students.

Students are always welcome to visit the college. Furthermore, the enrolled students are also invited to take induction at college, on skype or even on phone call as per feasibility.

For more information and enquiries, please call us from Monday to Friday 10 am to 6 pm.

Best Service & Best Quality of education.


Level 4 Award in Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice
Awarded by OTHM Qualifications
Regulated by Ofqual

Course media


London College of Professional Studies provide various flexible delivery methods to its learners which include blended learning, online learning, distance learning and in class. The learners can choose the mode of study as per their choice and convenience. Learners are able to interact with tutors and also we do provide our student LCPS online portal where student can see all the study notes, assignments briefing and online library.


  • Assignments based only
  • No examinations.
  • Accredited By OTHM

Qualification structure

OTHM Level 4 Award in Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice

The Level 4 Award consists of 2 mandatory units for a combined total of 12 credits.

  • Understanding the Principles and Practices of Internally Assuring the Quality of Assessment (6 credits)
  • Internally Assure the Quality of Assessment (6 credits)

Who is this course for?

Learners who achieve this qualification could progress into employment as an assessor or onto to relevant qualifications Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice.


Level 4 qualifications can be offered to learners from age 18. OTHM does not specify entry requirements for these qualifications. OTHM ensures that learners admitted to the programme have sufficient capability at the right level to undertake the learning and assessment criteria.

Career path

OTHM qualifications at RQF Level 4 represent practical knowledge, skills, capabilities and competences that are assessed in academic terms as being equivalent level to Higher National Certificates (HNC) and Year 1 of a three-year UK Bachelor's degree programme.

Questions and answers


Currently there are no reviews for this course. Be the first to leave a review.


What does study method mean?

Study method describes the format in which the course will be delivered. At courses are delivered in a number of ways, including online courses, where the course content can be accessed online remotely, and classroom courses, where courses are delivered in person at a classroom venue.

What are CPD hours/points?

CPD stands for Continuing Professional Development. If you work in certain professions or for certain companies, your employer may require you to complete a number of CPD hours or points, per year. You can find a range of CPD courses on, many of which can be completed online.

What is a ‘regulated qualification’?

A regulated qualification is delivered by a learning institution which is regulated by a government body. In England, the government body which regulates courses is Ofqual. Ofqual regulated qualifications sit on the Regulated Qualifications Framework (RQF), which can help students understand how different qualifications in different fields compare to each other. The framework also helps students to understand what qualifications they need to progress towards a higher learning goal, such as a university degree or equivalent higher education award.

What is an ‘endorsed’ course?

An endorsed course is a skills based course which has been checked over and approved by an independent awarding body. Endorsed courses are not regulated so do not result in a qualification - however, the student can usually purchase a certificate showing the awarding body’s logo if they wish. Certain awarding bodies - such as Quality Licence Scheme and TQUK - have developed endorsement schemes as a way to help students select the best skills based courses for them.


Mobile Navigation