Level 6 NVQ Diploma in Construction Site Management (Construction)

Level 6 NVQ Diploma in Construction Site Management (Construction) (QCF) qualification .

QMB Consulting Ltd


£400 inc VAT
Payment options

£400 only registration FEE .

You are required to pay an additional fee of £1500 (pay in... Read more

Study method
Online, self-paced
6 months
Level 6 NVQ Diploma in Construction Site Management (Construction) (QCF)
Regulated What's this?
Additional info
  • Exam(s) / assessment(s) not included in price, and must be purchased separately
  • Tutor is available to students

41 students enquired about this course

Add to basket or enquire

Enquire now


The key features of the QCF are that all qualifications consist of a combination of one or more units, each of which has a level and a credit value. Achievement of units of QCF credit can be banked in a national database and may count towards more than one qualification according to rules of combination. The level of a qualification is determined by the level of the majority of credit in the units that make it up. A credit is equivalent to 10 notional learning hours. A unit may be worth any whole number of credits. A qualification is called an Award if it includes up to 12 credits, a Certificate if it includes 13 - 36 credits and a Diploma if it includes 37 credits or more. The terms Award, Certificate and Diploma refer only to size of qualification, and have no bearing on the level or contents of the qualification. Each unit is allocated a number of Guided Learning Hours (GLH) which gives an indication of the approximate number of hours when a trainer/tutor/teacher/assessor is available to give specific guidance towards the learning aim being met. ProQual, March 2017 Level 6 NVQ Diploma Construction Site Management (Construction) 4 Qualification Profile Level 6 NVQ Diploma in Construction Site


Level 6 NVQ Diploma in Construction Site Management (Construction) (QCF)
Regulated by Ofqual



This suite of qualifications are competence-based, candidates must demonstrate the level of competence described in the units. Assessment is the process of measuring a candidate’s skill, knowledge and understanding against the standards set in the qualification. The qualifications must be assessed in line with the Construction Sector Qualifications Strategy and must be internally assessed by an appropriately experienced and qualified assessor. Each candidate is required to produce a portfolio of evidence which demonstrates their achievement of all of the learning outcomes and assessment criteria for each unit. The QCF Qualifications Candidate Guide gives guidance on putting together a portfolio of evidence and other information about completing their qualification. Evidence can include: - observation report by assessor - assignments/projects/reports - professional discussion - witness testimony - candidate product - worksheets - record of oral and written questioning - Recognition of Prior Learning ProQual, March 2017 Level 6 NVQ Diploma Construction Site Management (Construction) 13 Please refer to the QCF Qualifications Candidate Guide or the Assessor Guide to Portfolios of Evidence for more information. Learning outcomes set out what a candidate is expected to know, understand or be able to do. Assessment criteria specify the standard a candidate must meet to show the learning outcome has been achieved.

Please note: You are required to pay an additional fee of £1500(pay in 2 instalments) for the assessment and formal certification at the time of submitting the assignments.


In order to meet the assessment criteria candidates should be working in the role of construction site manager in building and civil engineering, highways maintenance and repair, residential development, conservation or demolition. Centres should carry out an initial assessment of candidate skills and knowledge to identify any gaps and help plan the assessmen

Questions and answers


Currently there are no reviews for this course. Be the first to leave a review.


What does study method mean?

Study method describes the format in which the course will be delivered. At courses are delivered in a number of ways, including online courses, where the course content can be accessed online remotely, and classroom courses, where courses are delivered in person at a classroom venue.

What are CPD hours/points?

CPD stands for Continuing Professional Development. If you work in certain professions or for certain companies, your employer may require you to complete a number of CPD hours or points, per year. You can find a range of CPD courses on, many of which can be completed online.

What is a ‘regulated qualification’?

A regulated qualification is delivered by a learning institution which is regulated by a government body. In England, the government body which regulates courses is Ofqual. Ofqual regulated qualifications sit on the Regulated Qualifications Framework (RQF), which can help students understand how different qualifications in different fields compare to each other. The framework also helps students to understand what qualifications they need to progress towards a higher learning goal, such as a university degree or equivalent higher education award.

What is an ‘endorsed’ course?

An endorsed course is a skills based course which has been checked over and approved by an independent awarding body. Endorsed courses are not regulated so do not result in a qualification - however, the student can usually purchase a certificate showing the awarding body’s logo if they wish. Certain awarding bodies - such as ABC Awards and TQUK - have developed endorsement schemes as a way to help students select the best skills based courses for them.


Mobile Navigation