Check out our Christmas deals

ITIL Foundation Certification Part 2: Lifecycle Phases And Processes

Skill Success


Save 82%
£29 inc VAT (was £157)
Offer ends 13 December 2019
Study method
Online, self-paced
No formal qualification
Additional info
  • Tutor is available to students
  • Certificate of completion available and is included in the price

Add to basket or enquire


This course includes lifetime access so you can complete it at your own speed.

This is designed for those interested to learn the basics of ITIL lifecycle phases and processes then apply functional roles within these processes.

Benefits of taking this course include:

  • Unlimited and lifetime access to the course
  • Learn the course at your own pace
  • Course can be accessed on any platform
  • 24/7 Customer support

Course media


We've made two courses for preparing the ITIL Foundation exam, this is the second course and your final step for ITIL Foundation certification. You've watched other companies and organizations become supremely successful in IT service management (ITSM), and you're wondering how your company can do the same.

In this course, you’ll take the core concepts of IT service management and learn how to apply processes within the five stages of ITIL®. First, you'll delve into how these processes help deliver value to the customer. Next, you’ll discover how these processes and phases work together to help your teams perform at top quality.

Finally, you’ll explore the concepts necessary to apply functional roles within these processes. When you’re finished with this course, you'll have the skills and knowledge of the ITIL® framework and be prepared to take the ITIL® Foundation exam.

What you’ll learn:

  • You will learn the overall framework from the five stages, to processes, and the functional operations groups, all to prepare you for the ITIL® Foundation certification exam.

Requirements and prerequisites:

  • ITIL Foundation Certification(1/2):Core Concepts; This is our first course for preparation the ITIL Foundation exam.

Who this course is for:

  • If you are interested in IT service management, this course is for you.

The ITIL Foundation Certification Part 2: Lifecycle Phases And Processes will cover the following topics:

Section 1 - Service Strategy Introduction

  • Introduction
  • ITIL Concepts Review
  • Definitions Review
  • Purpose, Objectives, And Scope Of The Service Strategy Lifecycle Stage
  • Business Value Of Service Strategy
  • Service Strategy Processes Overview

Section 2 - Service Strategy Processes: Portfolio, Finances, And Relationships

  • Introduction
  • Service Portfolio Management
  • Financial Management For IT
  • Business Relationship Management

Section 3 - Service Design Introduction: The Blueprinting Phase

  • Introduction
  • Purpose, Objectives, And Scope
  • Business Value Of Service Design
  • Five Major Aspects Of Service Design
  • The Service Design Package
  • The Service Design Processes

Section 4 - Service Design Processes: Setting The Stage For Successful Delivery

  • Introduction
  • Design Coordination
  • Service Level Management
  • Service Catalog Management
  • Supplier Management
  • Availability Management
  • Capacity Management
  • IT Service Continuity Management
  • Information Security Management

Section 5 - Service Transition Introduction: Adding, Changing, And Retiring Services

  • Purpose, Objectives, And Scope Of Service Transition
  • Business Value Of Service Transition
  • Service Transition Processes

Section 6 - Service Transition Processes: Approve, Manage, Deploy, And Document Change

  • Transition Planning And Support
  • Service Asset And Configuration Management
  • Change Management
  • Release And Deployment Management
  • Knowledge Management

Section 7 - Service Operation Introduction: Running And Supporting Live Services

  • Purpose, Objectives, And Scope Of Service Operation
  • Business Value of Service Operation
  • Communication In Service Operation
  • Processes And Functions Of Service Operation

Section 8 - Service Operation Processes: Where Services Are Visible To Customers

  • Event Management
  • Incident Management
  • Incident Management Workflow
  • Problem Management
  • Request Fulfillment
  • Access Management

Section 9 - Service Operation Functions: Units Of Organization To Accomplish Work

  • What Is A Function
  • The Service Desk
  • Technical Management
  • IT Operations Management
  • Application Management

Section 10 - Continual Service Improvement Introduction: Getting Better All The Time

  • What Is CSI
  • CSFs, KPIs, And Measurements
  • The Deming Cycle And CSI
  • The CSI Approach
  • The CSI Register

Section 11 - Continual Service Improvement Process: The Seven-Step Process

  • The Seven-Step Improvement Process Of CSI
  • CSI Metrics

Section 12 - Preparing For The ITIL Foundation Exam

  • Preparing For The Exam
  • How To Sign Up For The Exam

Who is this course for?

This course is designed for those interested to learn the basics of ITIL lifecycle phases and processes then apply functional roles within these processes.


Must have taken the ITIL Foundation Certification Part 1: Core Concepts course

Career path


Questions and answers

Currently there are no Q&As for this course. Be the first to ask a question.

Provider reviews

Provider rating
Leave a review

{{ getTruncatedSinglePointScore(item.OverallCourseRating) }} Star Review by {{ item.ReviewerName }} for {{ item.Title }}

{{ getLongDate(item.CreatedOn) }}
{{ item.Title }}
Reviewed by {{ item.ReviewerName }}
|Purchased {{ getHumanisedPassageOftime(item.PurchasedOn) }}
{{ item.ProviderName }} responded to this review
{{ getLongDate(item.ProviderResponseDate) }}
{{ results.length }} out of {{ totalResultsCount }} reviews


Mobile Navigation