Skip to content

CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP)

Excelin IT Training Career Academy


Save 50%
£149 inc VAT (was £299)
Or £49.67/mo. for 3 months...
Offer ends 31 July 2021
Study method
Online, self-paced
12 months
CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP)
Professional certification What's this?
Additional info
  • Exam(s) / assessment(s) not included in price, and must be purchased separately

Add to basket or enquire


The CompTIA CASP (CAS-002) certification establishes knowledgeable professionals in the field of advanced security practices. Students will first learn about the enterprise security architecture, security technology and resource technology. They will then learn security design and solutions, application security design, managing risk, security policies, security procedures and enterprise security integration. Finally, they will learn about security research and analysis, disaster recovery and business continuity, managing risk in projects, legal issues and judgment and decision-making.


CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP)

Awarded by CompTIA


Certification Details

CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP) certifies critical thinking and judgment across a broad spectrum of security disciplines and requires candidates to implement clear solutions in complex environments. As a CASP-certified IT professional, you will demonstrate that you can provide the best cybersecurity solutions and protection for organizations worldwide. Recommended experience for this certification includes 10 years experience in IT administration, including at least 5 years of hands-on technical security experience. No prerequisites required.

Certification Exam Details:
CAS-002: Learn More about this certification exam.

Available CEUs for Course Series Completion: 22
Students can earn up to 22 CEUs for fully completing this course series. This information will be displayed on the certificate of completion.

Course Modules:

Module 01 – The Enterprise Security Architecture – 1hr 29m

Module 02 – The Enterprise Security Technology – 2hr 45m

Module 03 – Enterprise Resource Technology – 1hr 54m

Module 04 – Security Design and Solutions – 4hr 37m

Module 05 – Managing Risk in Projects – 1hr 53m

Module 06 – Integrating Advanced Authentication and Authorization Techniques – 27m

Module 07 – Implementing Cryptographic Techniques – 57m

Module 08 – Integrating Hosts, Storage, Networks, and Applications in a Secure Enterprise Architecture – 1hr 11m

Module 09 – Security Research and Analysis – 1hr 7m

Module 10 – Disaster Recovery and Business Continuity – 54m

Module 11 – Responding to and Recovering from Incidents – 35m

Module 12 – Legal Issues – 35m

Module 13 – Judgment and Decision-Making – 40m

Final Exam Practice

Career path

With the rise of global information security threats, organizations are eager to hire certified individuals with mastery-level cybersecurity skills. Companies that use CASP include Booz Allen Hamilton, Network Solutions, the U.S. Army, the U.S. Navy, and Verizon Telematics.

Questions and answers

Currently there are no Q&As for this course. Be the first to ask a question.


Currently there are no reviews for this course. Be the first to leave a review.


What does study method mean?

Study method describes the format in which the course will be delivered. At courses are delivered in a number of ways, including online courses, where the course content can be accessed online remotely, and classroom courses, where courses are delivered in person at a classroom venue.

What are CPD hours/points?

CPD stands for Continuing Professional Development. If you work in certain professions or for certain companies, your employer may require you to complete a number of CPD hours or points, per year. You can find a range of CPD courses on, many of which can be completed online.

What is a ‘regulated qualification’?

A regulated qualification is delivered by a learning institution which is regulated by a government body. In England, the government body which regulates courses is Ofqual. Ofqual regulated qualifications sit on the Regulated Qualifications Framework (RQF), which can help students understand how different qualifications in different fields compare to each other. The framework also helps students to understand what qualifications they need to progress towards a higher learning goal, such as a university degree or equivalent higher education award.

What is an ‘endorsed’ course?

An endorsed course is a skills based course which has been checked over and approved by an independent awarding body. Endorsed courses are not regulated so do not result in a qualification - however, the student can usually purchase a certificate showing the awarding body’s logo if they wish. Certain awarding bodies - such as Quality Licence Scheme and TQUK - have developed endorsement schemes as a way to help students select the best skills based courses for them.