Skip to content

ACCA Professional Qualification - Applied Knowledge Exams

Business and Technology (BT)

Reed Business School


£694.80 inc VAT
Funding options

The full ACCA professional qualification is available as a Level 7 Accountancy Professional...

Study method
Blended (classroom and online)
5 days, Part-time
ACCA Diploma in Accounting and Business (RQF Level 4)
Regulated qualification What's this?
Additional info
  • Tutor is available to students

2 students enquired about this course

Add to basket or enquire

Location & dates

Little Compton
United Kingdom


The ACCA Qualification gives students the most up-to-date skills they need to become a finance professional. But it gives you a much deeper and more rounded approach than the purely technical and because you can only qualify after completing at least 36 months of hands-on professional experience, members become exceptionally valuable to employers.


ACCA Diploma in Accounting and Business (RQF Level 4)

Regulated by Ofqual

Course media


  • ACCA Course Brochure January to June 2021


There are three stages of exams for the ACCA Qualification, plus an Ethics and Professional Skills module and a Professional Experience Requirement.

The first stage comprises three Applied Knowledge exams which are an exceptional introduction to the world of finance and accounting and provide students with a broad understanding of essential accounting techniques.

Business and Technology (BT)
Management Accounting (MA)
Financial Accounting (FA)

Our course in June is the first of these papers, Business and Technology (BT), and teaches students how businesses operate effectively, efficiently and ethically and will show the critical role finance professionals play in achieving this.

Who is this course for?

If you're thinking of starting a career in finance or already working in finance but have no formal qualifications, you can start your journey with the ACCA Qualification.

Depending on exemptions there are up to 13 exams to complete which will take three to four years on average to complete.


You can start your journey with ACCA if you have, based on UK qualifications:

  • Five secondary school qualifications (two A-Levels and three GCSEs or equivalent) – including English and maths.

Career path

The ACCA Qualification gives you the most up-to-date skills you need to become a finance professional.

When you study ACCA it’s a rewarding and intense path – you can take your career in any direction and open doors to the best and most interesting roles all over the world.

Questions and answers


Currently there are no reviews for this course. Be the first to leave a review.


What does study method mean?

Study method describes the format in which the course will be delivered. At courses are delivered in a number of ways, including online courses, where the course content can be accessed online remotely, and classroom courses, where courses are delivered in person at a classroom venue.

What are CPD hours/points?

CPD stands for Continuing Professional Development. If you work in certain professions or for certain companies, your employer may require you to complete a number of CPD hours or points, per year. You can find a range of CPD courses on, many of which can be completed online.

What is a ‘regulated qualification’?

A regulated qualification is delivered by a learning institution which is regulated by a government body. In England, the government body which regulates courses is Ofqual. Ofqual regulated qualifications sit on the Regulated Qualifications Framework (RQF), which can help students understand how different qualifications in different fields compare to each other. The framework also helps students to understand what qualifications they need to progress towards a higher learning goal, such as a university degree or equivalent higher education award.

What is an ‘endorsed’ course?

An endorsed course is a skills based course which has been checked over and approved by an independent awarding body. Endorsed courses are not regulated so do not result in a qualification - however, the student can usually purchase a certificate showing the awarding body’s logo if they wish. Certain awarding bodies - such as Quality Licence Scheme and TQUK - have developed endorsement schemes as a way to help students select the best skills based courses for them.