Your profile

Why is it important to keep my profile up-to-date?

When you apply for jobs, both your profile information and your CV will be available to the recruiter. To ensure recruiters can find relevant jobs for you, it's important to keep this information up to date.

What information is in my profile?

Information you provide when registering with reed.co.uk is saved in your profile. Your profile includes:

  • Your contact details
  • Your home and preferred work locations
  • Current and target job titles
  • Your personal statement
  • Your skills
  • Salary details for your next role
  • Your work history
  • Your qualifications
  • Languages
  • Driving licence information

Your sign in details and contact preferences can’t be seen by recruiters. If you would like to see how your profile is displayed to recruiters, go to your profile.

How can I update my profile?

If you are on a desktop, you can update your profile by clicking on your name in the top right hand corner of any page when you're signed in and selecting 'Profile'. If you are on tablet or mobile, click on your name in the top right hand corner.

How can I control which emails I receive?

If you go to your contact preferences, you can choose which emails you'd like to receive and click 'Save changes'.

How can I deactivate my reed.co.uk account?

If you no longer want to receive emails from us and want to stop recruiters from being able to see your profile and CV on reed.co.uk, you can deactivate your account. In order to do this, please go to your account settings and select ‘Deactivate my account’. Your profile, CV and personal preferences will be saved. To reactivate your account, use your email address and password to log in.

Alternatively, you can decide to keep your account open, but not to receive emails or allow recruiters to view your CV until you need our services again. You can update these details by editing your contact preferences.

If you would like us to permanently delete your account, please contact reed.co.uk and select 'Delete account'. Please note: your profile, account details and CV will be permanently deleted, so if you decide to come back to reed.co.uk in the future you'll need to re-register and create a new profile. If you would prefer to keep your account, but not to receive emails or allow recruiters to view your CV and profile until you need our services again, please deactivate your account or change your contact preferences.

The jobs you email me aren't what I'm looking for, how can I update them?

If you are on a desktop, you can update your email alerts by clicking on your name in the top right hand corner of any page when you're signed in and selecting 'Saved searches & email alerts'. If you are on a tablet or mobile click on the side menu in the top left corner and select 'Saved searches & email alerts. From the saved searches page, click 'Edit' on any saved search you wish to edit.